Skip to content

Maharashtra: ఉద్ధవ్ ఠాక్రేకు మరో ఎదురుదెబ్బ.. లోక్ సభ ఫ్లోర్ లీడర్ మార్పు

Maharashtra: Another setback for Uddhav Thackeray.. Lok Sabha floor leader change

Another setback for Uddhav Thackeray in Maharashtra. If MLAs are in Shinde’s category, recently MPs are also declaring their support for CM Ek Nath Shinde. Maharashtra Chief Minister Ek Nath Shinde revealed on Tuesday that Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla has identified Shiv Sena leader Ramul Shewale as Shiv Sena leader in the Lok Sabha. He said that Shiv Sena MPs have declared their support to uphold the ideals of late Bala Saheb Thackeray. 12 members of Shiv Sena have written to Speaker Om Birla to change the leader of the parliamentary party. All of them are with Ek Nath Shinde.

While Shiv Sena has 19 MPs in the Lok Sabha, 12 of them supported the Shinde faction. Along with Maharashtra CM Ek Nath Shinde’s son, all 12 people have written a letter to change the Parliament floor leader. But before this incident, Vinayak Raut, who was the floor leader of Shiv Sena, asked the Speaker not to take any request from the Shinde faction. Recently, the Speaker has changed the floor leader of Shiv Sena in the Lok Sabha as the majority MPs demanded to appoint Rahul Shewale in place of Vinayak Raut.

Read Also: UK Heatwave: Record temperatures in Britain.. People are shaking.. Trains are closed

The Ek Nath Shinde faction has set up a camp in Guwahati saying that they do not trust the Mahavikas Aghadi government led by Shiv Sena, Congress and NCP. This has become a topic of discussion in Maharashtra as well as across the country. Out of 56 Shiv Sena MLAs, more than 40 MLAs are now in CM Ek Nath Shinde’s faction. As the majority MLAs were in Ek Nath Shinde’s camp, he assumed the post of CM in the BJP-Shiv Sena coalition government. Former CM Uddhav Thackeray has now lost the support of MLAs and MPs.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *